

Arkansas Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers

Executive Committee Meeting Friday October 7, 2016 Best Western, Inn of the Ozarks Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Members Present: Whitney Hall, Linda Holland, Keesha Johnson, Jean Mitchell, Christine Pacheco, Chris Riggins, Chris Robinson, Randy Scaggs, Brandi Tripp, Zeda Wilkerson,

Call to Order: President Riggins called the meeting to order at 10:08 a.m.

Approval of Minutes from Executive Committee (EC) Meetings, September 9, 2016: Minutes of the September 9, 2016 EC meeting were presented. Vice President Hall moved that the minutes be accepted. Vice President Holland seconded. Motion passed and the minutes were approved. A copy of the EC minutes approved are included in the Secretary's Notebook.

NEW BUSINESS

After the conference concluded a very short follow-up meeting was held.

President Riggins handed out the remaining position binders. He also mentioned that he spoke to the committees, and committee chairs have their binders. Vice President Hall noted that the binders were in an electronic format as well that can be easily updated and then the latest information may be added to the hard copy of the binders.

Concerning the conference it was agreed that Past Presidents should not be charged to participate in the luncheon, but if registering to attend the conference in general or other sessions, they would need to pay the registration fee. VP Hall made a motion and President-elect Johnson seconded. Motion approved.

During the conference \$654 and a number of goods were collected for Loaves and Fishes. Peggy, a representative from Loaves and Fishes, accepted a check and took photos with the Executive Committee.

OTHER BUSINESS

Set Date, Place, & Time for next EC Meeting: The next meeting will be held Thursday, December 1st, from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. in Conway, at UCA in the Brewer-Hegeman Conference Center room 114.

Adjourn: Treasurer Tripp moved that the meeting be adjourned. Vice President Hall seconded. Motion passed. The meeting was adjourned at 10:51 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,	
Zeda Wilkerson, Secretary 2015-2017	Chris Riggins, President 2016-2017